Bone


Stepping out of the car, my foot hit something. Looking down I saw it was a large yellowing bone. Frowning, I nudged it away and got out, shutting the door behind me. Locking my car, I turned once again and eyed up the bone. It looked like a leg from a large animal or maybe even a human. A shiver ran through my spine and I kicked the bone away. Walking off, I headed into the office and went about my day. Returning after work, I found the bone still laying there. Pushing it along with the tip of my show, I tossed the bone into the undergrowth on the edge of the car park. I felt an odd sense of relief now it was out of sight.

Leave a Reply

