Snow Day


Free Stock Photo: a golden retriever dog in deep snow

I sit by the glass door and looked out over the snow covered garden. I turned my head as a whine escaped me and looked over my shoulder at the family. They were gathered at the table, ignoring me as they ate.

Barking, I got up and went in between the nearest humans. Turning I went to the door and pressed my nose against the glass. Behind me, through the words I didn’t understand I heard ‘dog’ and ‘out’.  Aware of the oldest child coming to my side, I stopped and watched him open the door.

My tail wagged and  gust of icy air hit my face. Then I was out, bouncing through the soft cold stuff, investigating a new world.

Leave a Reply

