China


img_7973

It was only a matter of time until someone knocked the china set off the display stand. The moment Audrey finished putting it out and I looked at it, a premonition came to me. I saw all the china flying to the floor and breaking before anyone could save a single piece. I told Audrey. She laughed and told me to go back to work, which there was always plenty of the antique shop. However, I really wish my premonition had shown it was me that broke the china, that would have been more useful to know!

(Inspired from: https://bikurgurl.com/2017/07/19/16492/ with thanks)

Leave a Reply

